Archive Share

As outlined here, the Modernist Podcast is launching a new campaign, encouraging researchers to share a small portion of their time at archives to benefit those who may be unable to visit repositories for a constellation of reasons. Below is a list of researchers who are able to offer their time, which archive they will be visiting and the nature of the work they can undertake. If you would like to offer your time, please do so by emailing using the form below, including a brief explanation of the archive you are visiting and the support you are able to provide.

Short-Term Support.

Jade French | University of Maryland and Yale Beinecke | j.e.e.french@qmul.ac.uk
I will be at the University of Maryland and Yale Beinecke during June 2018. I can offer 1-2 hours of research time for scholars interested in materials at either archive.

Ongoing Support.

Sean Richardson | D.H. Lawrence Archive | N0684397@ntu.ac.uk
I live in close proximity to the D.H. Lawrence archive and can offer 2-3 hours a month transcribing material for another scholar. Priority is offered to working class researchers, disabled scholars and students of colour.

Abbey Rees-Hales | Cadbury Research Library | AER481@student.bham.ac.uk
I can offer 1-2 hours a month transcribing and photographing material in the Cadbury Research Library. The Cadbury Research Library is the home of the Special Collections department of the University of Birmingham and holds a collection of over 200,000 rare books and four million manuscripts.

Gaby Fletcher | The Abbey Theatre Archive |  g.fletcher1@nuigalway.ie
I can offer 1-2 hours a month transcribing and photographing archive records at NUI Galway, which includes The Abbey Theatre records.

Noreen Masud | Bodleian Library | noreen.masud@ell.ox.ac.uk
I can offer 1-2 hours a month of research time at the Bodleian Library, Oxford.

Jack Quin | National Library of Ireland | jack.quin@york.ac.uk
I can offer 1-2 hours a month of research time at the National Library of Ireland, Dublin.

Hannah Simpson | British Library | hannah.simpson@stx.ox.ac.uk
I can offer 1-2 hours a month of research time at the British Library. Priority given to graduate students and unwaged scholars, and scholars managing a disability.

Rhian Keyse | Exeter Special Collections | rek205@exeter.ac.uk
From February I can offer 1-2 hours a month of research time at the University of Exeter’s Special Collections.

Sacha Hepburn | National Archives | sacha.hepburn@sas.ac.uk
I can offer 2 hours of research time per month at the UK National Archives. Priority will be given to graduate students and academics at African institutions

Andrea Reithmayr | University of Rochester | andrear@library.rochester.edu
I can offer 1-2 hours per month of research time in the Dept. of Rare Books, Special Collections & Preservation at the University of Rochester, NY.

Ashley Dee Paton | Scottish Archives | ashley.paton@open.ac.uk
I can offer 1-2 hours of research time per week at archives around Edinburgh (e.g. National Records of Scotland, National Library of Scotland, University of Edinburgh Special Collections

Rachel Ashenden | Glasgow Women’s Library | Rachel.Ashenden@glasgow.ac.uk
I am able to offer up to 4 hours of research at Glasgow Women’s Library a month. Priority will be given to students managing mental and physical disabilities

Matilda Blackwell | Cadbury Research Library | mbb758@bham.ac.uk
I can offer 1-2 hours per month at the Cadbury Research Library.

Molly Volanth Hall | Rhode Island Collections | molly_hall@uri.edu
I have access to Brown University, Rhode Island School of Design, and University of Rhode Island Archives and Special Collections and can devote 2-4 hours per month of transcription and photographing research time for another scholar.

Offer Support.